Eternal

My body will age

Wither and fade away

My thoughts given substance

They will always stay

The words that I’ve written

Each and every line

Enduring and ageless

Immune to the test of time

A piece of myself

A hint of my soul

Giving you an idea

You can never know the whole

A snapshot of my thoughts

My own creative journal

Even after I’m gone

Through my words I’m eternal.

About The Oldstrong

"At the end of the day, day My momma told me don't let no one break me, let no one break me At the end of the day, day, Nobody, nobody, ever could stop me, ever could stop me At the end of the day, day You can't regret it, if you were trying, if you were trying At the end of the day, day I'm walking with a heart of a lion, yeah"
This entry was posted in Poetry Emotion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eternal

  1. Mohammad says:

    Deep words, keep them coming mate.

  2. jeffers says:

    very true. i agree with mohammad 🙂

  3. Laura says:

    Beautiful….gives me hope that somethings that I say may endure…

  4. Prince says:

    Reflections Eternal kinda stuff man. Somethings do live on…that gives me hope man!

  5. The legacy left by written words…beautifully expressed.

Leave a Reply

