You Choose

Enlarge your knowledge

Reverse your thinking

Fragment to ascend

Repeat it’s all linking

Puncture your soul

Combine with another

Interlock become whole

Crush your pride

Shed your ego

Superimpose nothing

Interweave what we know

About The Oldstrong

"At the end of the day, day My momma told me don't let no one break me, let no one break me At the end of the day, day, Nobody, nobody, ever could stop me, ever could stop me At the end of the day, day You can't regret it, if you were trying, if you were trying At the end of the day, day I'm walking with a heart of a lion, yeah"
This entry was posted in Poetry Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to You Choose

  1. Katherine says:

    I love ‘Puncture your soul, combine with another’ Really powerful words.

  2. fiveloaf says:

    wowo! i think this is very nice- interlock what we know! my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/summer-wind/

  3. Morning says:

    powerful phrases,
    wow.

    convincing delivery.

  4. I agree this was so well said and so well written happy potluck
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/08/27/the-island-breeze/

  5. Kay Salady says:

    It takes maturity to fathom these concepts. Very nice piece. Thanks!

  6. kez says:

    Love the rhythm .thanks for your comments on my blog …..thank you x

  7. terri0729 says:

    Amen to them all! Great poem, I really liked it. Blessings, Terri

  8. I want to make this my motto!!!!

  9. Love the flow of thought…wonderful poem.

  10. TC says:

    you are really talented! Also, love the layout of your blog.
    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

