Beauty

Did I ever really know the meaning of beauty?

When I met Beauty she changed the definition of beauty

Pleasuring my every sense

A fleeting glance as much as I dare…an eternity within a moment

So I turn my back…I hear her… voice so soft…tormenting

Close my eyes I can’t bear it…her scent…surrounding me…commanding me to open my eyes

Her touch

Her taste…rain drops on my tongue

I can only imagine

Beauty beyond my reach so I search for imperfection,

My eyes are met with…beauty

Human flaws I find and focus upon

Use them to tear her down.

No use

Now she’s vulnerable…cute…human

Beautiful

Poetry in motion

My affection…tear drops in the ocean

A smile…a sigh

A parting hug

Goodbye.

About The Oldstrong

"At the end of the day, day My momma told me don't let no one break me, let no one break me At the end of the day, day, Nobody, nobody, ever could stop me, ever could stop me At the end of the day, day You can't regret it, if you were trying, if you were trying At the end of the day, day I'm walking with a heart of a lion, yeah"
This entry was posted in Poetry Emotion. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Beauty

  1. A says:

    Truly beautiful and emotionally emotive. ‘Poetry is plucking at the heart strings and making music with them’. You’ve achieved that.

Leave a comment